A couple of weeks ago I wrote a blog post about vulnerability. Got lots of response via twitter about how it had resonated with, even challenged a number of people. It’s something I’ve come to believe passionately that we need to be more vulnerable in our families, friendships, churches, and even in our leadership.

The reason I began to think this way was through this video that I watched just over a year ago. It completely changed my perspective on leadership and on the need to not numb our emotions. It’s been an interesting journey since then but I thoroughly recommend you taking 15 minutes out to watch this. If you do, I’d love to hear your thoughts…

It’s been lovely to see others around me become more vulnerable in some ways over the past wee while. Tough but beautiful.

