so i’ve been holding off for a while signing up to this twitter thing. and i guess i’m not convinced by the need to share trivial or daily information.

i understand the benefit for businesses, organisations, charities, ministries or media agencies. it seems to be a fantastic way to communicate ideas, vision and news. but i haven’t yet been convinced about the need for ordinary people like me to be ‘followed’.

but finally i’ve given in. i guess i’m just dipping my feet in to see what all the fuss is about. the main reason is to work out whether it is something i can use in some of my ministry and communication to young people in schools. and so i need to understand the system better.

for those who care, my profile name is rickhillni on twitter. be good to have you pop over if your less of a cynic than me about it all!!

