passed my anonymous hero on the road today for the 2nd week in a row. driving on my way to magherafelt i gave a blast on my horn, a flash of my lights and a wee wave to the old bloke who stands on the side of the road just outside his house waving at literally every single car.

he’s fairly well known now on that route and always puts a smile on my face when i’m going past. i’ve seen him lots this year and just thought i’d give a shout out to him for being the friendly chap he is. if your travelling from toome towards magherafelt/derry direction look out for him – he’ll be on your left before the castledawson roundabout!!

has anyone else got any anonymous heroes in their local community??

DISCLAIMER: this photo is not actually him!! just a google search to brighten up the post…

