I suppose it’s always a bit scary and daunting to step out into something brand new for the first time. A new job. A new home. A new person.

And in many ways it’s no different for the Enniskillen 360° project which I’m heading up, this coming July. As I look ahead I am desperate not to fail. I get nervous at the possibility of messing it up.

But yet amidst it all there is a genuine excitement about the potential of a 5-day mission aimed specifically at teenagers in the area.

This is a brand new mission for Scripture Union to be running this summer and we are delighted that a brilliant team of around 15 are coming together for this work. But this doesn’t mean that we are self-sufficient or have it all sussed out ourselves. In fact, we really need God to breathe His Spirit upon our dry bones.

While thinking about this project, I have been reminded of the picture painted for us in Ezekiel 37:

_____

“…he brought me out by the Spirit of the LORD and set me in the middle of a valley; it was full of bones. He led me back and forth among them, and I saw a great many bones on the floor of the valley, bones that were very dry. He asked me, “Son of man, can these bones live?… 

…Then he said to me, “Prophesy to these bones and say to them, ‘Dry bones, hear the word of the LORD!… 

…So I prophesied as I was commanded. And as I was prophesying, there was a noise, a rattling sound, and the bones came together, bone to bone…and breath entered them; they came to life and stood up on their feet – a vast army.”

Ezekiel 37:1-4, 7 & 10

_____

I don’t know about you, but I want to hear this sound in Enniskillen this summer. I would love to see young people hearing and responding to the word of the Lord. I long to gaze in amazement as a vast army come to life and take their place.

No man can do this. No team can build this. No organisation can achieve this. And so we turn to the only One who is able.

And so I wonder if you would join me in praying for Enniskillen 360°?

360logo

