if you’ve been around me for any amount of time you will probably know that i’m rather partial to the music of Shane&Shane. now i can have any number of favourite bands/artists/musicians at any one moment in time…but i do think i can stick my neck out and say that these guys are definitely my no.1 in music!!

last week i bought their new album called “Pages” and i implore you to go out and buy it. check out their website here where you can here samples to convince you.

i had the privilege of hearing Shane&Shane live in Nashville just over 2 years ago and since then i’ve just fallen in love their music. there’s something raw about it all. the easy listening of it all combined with the heartfelt cries. the soaring choruses underpinning some deep lyrics. the unique sound created by 2 acoustic guitars and the highest harmonies your ever likely to hear.

have i convinced anyone yet?!!

the opening track on the new album has challenged me immensely this week. it’s called ‘Vision of You’, reminding me that all life flows from God. the first thing i need to do is to grab hold of a bigger and clearer vision of Him.

“let the vision of You be the death of me…”

