me and my housemate hit the road on saturday morning to head down to a little town called Mullingar, which is bang smack in the middle of Ireland. the purpose of the visit was to visit a couple of our next door neghbours who are currently on a work placement there for 7 weeks. it was also a good excuse to chill out for a couple of days and have some banter…

i should really start taking photos cos one of the the places we went to, Lough Owel, was just beautiful. so here’s a good old tourist board photo instead! this was my first time to this part of Ireland but it just whetted my apettite to see even more parts of this amazing island!

for me its always nice to get away for a day or 2 with friends. there’s something special about stepping outside your daily routine. but maybe some day i’ll head down south and live there for a while. but some day i’ll realise my dream of planting a church in a town where there is none (which is difficult for ireland). maybe some day…

