i woke up this morning at 11.30am in a cold sweat, feeling as if i’d just gone 12 rounds in the ring with floyd mayweather. i don’t dream often…or at least i don’t remember any…but i’d just had an epic dream which excited me so much.

as dreams tend to go, it was so bizarre with random faces sticking out in my memory. but the main thing about the dream was that it was about my church…

there we were in our church building singing the song falling slowly by the frames all spontaneously joining hands with each other in little groups. young and old were reaching out to each other from across the aisles, leaving their own little spaces to stand beside one another.

it was an incredible moment for me in dreamworld where i knew this was some sort of ideal. i’m not going to bother reading too much into it, other than acknowledging that in those moments my heart was stirred for my church in ways i didn’t realise was possible for me.

i want to see that in my church. unity. passion. excitement. abandoning personal positions to step across the aisle to those who need help. and i believe were starting to get there yet the journey excites me as much as the destination…

