following on from my wee sis’s post, thought i’d give this a go…

highs (in no particular order)

:: great holidays with those closest…london, wimbledon, dublin

:: special nights leading worship with some of my favourite musicians in the world…letterkenny, antrim, spark thanksgiving service, enniskillen leisure centre, new vision

:: bryan adams in concert

:: banterous football trips to munich, glasgow and stockholm…all amazing matches

:: my return to the tennis court in recent months

:: getting the opportunity to speak to scores of young people in many different settings…youth club camp in july, countless schools, mannafest, my church

:: david healy and some magical windsor nights

:: Spark 07 – the week itself but also the journey towards it. much of it seemed like a distant dream becoming reality

:: special times with family and memorable meals with sarah

:: watching “Once” – my movie of the year and all God reminded me through it

:: being reminded of some timeless truths and stories as i read parts of the Bible…Jesus’ interactions with the outcast, the support and community of Moses, Joshua and Aaron, the reflection of God’s grace to me as Jesus deals with the adulterer, the humility of John the Baptist…

:: constant lads banter in the house

:: getting to journey with some amazing people who have the fingerprints of God all over their lives. learning. sharing. laughing.

lows

:: the reality of death

:: my frustrations at my many limitations and failures

:: times where i’ve felt little energy or enthusiasm

:: criticism

:: watching those i love go through the mill. mistreated, abused, worn out and frustrated

:: northern ireland throwing away the qualification dream

:: the heartbreak of church disagreements disrupting a corporate witness

“Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.” Isaiah 43:18-19

bring it on…!

