i want to be the best schools worker i can be. i desire to teach the Bible as well as i can. i’d love to relate to young people better…

but i’ve been thinking lately that i could be the best communicator in the world, but it doesn’t matter abit if i’m not a good mate. even if i was the greatest youth worker around, it wouldn’t matter much to God if i didn’t treat my mum and dad very well.

paul said something similar to that in bible:

“If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing. If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing.”

so stuff it all if i can’t be a better mate, brother, son, boyfriend and co-worker. that’s my goal…

