I don’t usually sleep in the afternoons. Nor is it normal for me to hate the sight of my email system or blog account. It’s not often that I crash to bed before midnight without the desire to pick up my Bible.

But that’s my story this week.

I’m reading emails and bebo comments but can’t summon the energy to reply to them. I’m enjoying being with Sarah but can’t seem to really share with her how I’m feeling. It’s easy for me to be with a crowd of people but I struggle to engage with anything meaningful.

“Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall” Isaiah 40:30

It feels like there is more going on that just being sleepy in the mornings but I guess I’m just clinging to the promise that “those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:31

