I’m reminding myself this week that Jesus walked a hard road in life. He was often lonely, frustrated, misunderstood and abused. And then an even harder road leading towards death.

I’ll never experience all that He went through, but at times recently life’s felt a wee bit tough. It would have been easier to sit by a beach on the Meditarannean for 2 weeks. But I’m not here for an easy ride and so am prepared for the times of struggle, doubt, frustration and misunderstanding. And in those times I’ll look to my Saviour who endured it all, trusting that He will lead me to quiet waters to restore my soul!

It’s that time aside that I need so desperately and that I’m craving more and more every day. And it’s the first thing I often let slip when pressure kicks in.

So in the run up to the kickoff of a pretty huge initiative called Spark 07 (www.spark07.com) over these next 2 days, with things to organise, emails to send and people to speak to, I determine to fix my eyes on Jesus and seek out that quiet spot with Him!

“Then, because so many people were coming and going that they did not even have a chance to eat, he said to them, “Come with me by yourselves to a quiet place and get some rest.” ” Mark 6:31

