Last week was just one of those weeks that I just relish!!

Had the opportunity to share a few days with pupils from Castlederg High School as I spoke at their SU trip. Was a great time and I really sensed that they grabbed hold of some of the stuff I had on my heart to share.

Then on Saturday I got to lead worship at the PCI Training Day and Commissioning Night. Really significant day where over 200 volunteers gather to be trained and inspired ahead of around 20 different teams going right across Ireland this summer. That’s the stuff I love…equipping people for mission! Was a great day…and ended with a lovely few hours of just sitting, chatting, chilling, eating, sharing and dreaming with the other guys in the band. Friendship is a beautiful thing and I was so aware of that on Saturday night…

Last night we hooked up with Strong Words again – a bunch of strongmen, ex-body builders, ex-drug addicts but now Christians who share their faith by lifting weights and talking about how has Jesus changed their lives. We led worship and they did their stuff and it was a very powerful night (literally!) God was definitely moving.

And this week…

 wimb.jpg

…this week I’m off to London for a few days at Wimbledon with some friends, Sarah, and some of her friends. Very excited about it all. Chilling. Relaxing. Sport. Friends. Sounds good. I need this break before a very intense couple of months!

